New exec committee for CUNA CFO Council

June 6, 2016

The CUNA CFO Council announced its executive committee for 2016-2017 at its annual conference in May in Anaheim, Calif.

Bryanna Tapley, vice president of operations, Flint (Mich.) Area School Employees CU, will serve as chair, replacing Suzanne Weinstein, chief financial officer, Orlando (Fla.) FCU.

Re-elected to a second term is Steve Arbaugh, chief financial officer, SECU, Linthicum, Md., who will also serve as vice chair. Andrew McGeorge, chief financial officer, Service CU, Portsmouth, N.H., was elected to the 2nd vice chair position.

New members to the committee include: Ashlee Micale, executive vice president/chief financial officer, San Diego County CU; and Brandon Smith, chief financial officer, Reliant FCU, Casper, Wyo. Newly appointed to the executive committee is Brad Barnes, chief financial officer, Air Academy FCU, Colorado Springs, Colo.

Rounding out the 2016-2017 executive committee are Sonya Jaynes, chief financial officer, Red River Employees FCU, Texarkana, Texas; Justin Mouzoukos, chief financial officer, Mazuma CU, Overland Park, Kan.; and Bob Schuckmann, senior vice president of finance and technology, Heartland Credit Union Association, Wichita, Kan.