CUNA to hold board elections

Second nomination received for CUNA Board Special Election

April 7, 2021

CUNA has received a second nomination for the District 6, Class B special election, from Geri LaChance, president/CEO, SESLOC FCU, San Luis Obispo, California. Earlier this week, CUNA announced the nomination of Seth Schaefer, president/CEO, Rivermark Community CU, Beaverton, Ore. 

Two CUNA Directors recently announced their resignation from the Board of Directors:  in District 6, Class B, and Class C, elected nationwide.  The District 6, Class B position will expire at the adjournment of CUNA’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) in 2023; the Class C position will expire at the adjournment of the 2024 AGM.

All nominations and seconds must be submitted by 5 p.m. (ET) April 22.  For more information and to obtain appropriate nomination forms, click here.

Credit unions in District 6, Class B, and Class C, elected at-large nationwide, are encouraged to nominate qualified individuals to assume these important duties and responsibilities.  For the contested position(s), a special election will be held by electronic ballot, with voting from April 26 to May 13.  If only one candidate is nominated in the Class C category, that individual will be elected by acclamation. 

  • District 6 is comprised of the following:  Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, American Samoa, Guam, Johnston Atoll, Midway Atoll, Northern Mariana Islands, Palmyra Atoll and Wake Atoll.
    • Class B credit unions are those having at least 38,000 but not more than 141,000 natural person members.
  • Class C credit unions are elected at-large nationwide and are those having at least 141,000 natural person members.