National Credit Union Foundation announces new Board of Directors

January 16, 2023

The National Credit Union Foundation (the Foundation) confirmed two new members of its voluntary Board of Directors, and the reappointment of two others who are now beginning their second term.

 Carma Parrish, CEO of NorthPark Community Credit Union in Indiana, was elected following an open nomination process. Parrish assumes the seat previously held by Howard Spencer, a board member of Northland Area Federal Credit Union. Spencer had concluded his third term and was therefore ineligible to run again.

Debbie Smith, President/CEO of Georgia United Credit Union was appointed to the seat held for a representative of the CUNA Board. She assumes the position held by Patrick Pierce, President of City & County Credit Union, who did not seek re-election.

Two incumbent board members—Dan Kampen, EVP/CFO of Bellco Credit Union and Jenny Vipperman, CLO at Vystar Credit Union—were successfully appointed for second terms.

For more information on the Foundation’s Board of Directors and their work, visit the Foundation’s website.