From left: Helen Mickel, president/CEO of Tongass FCU; Mark Burgess, president/CEO of Credit Union 1 (Alaska); Ed Gravely, CEO Matanuska Valley Federal Credit Union; Angela Head, president/CEO of MAC FCU; Hall of Leaders 2023 inductee Dan McCue, Alaska USA FCU SVP of Corporate Relations and Alaska Credit Union League president; Lauren MacVay, president/CEO of True North FCU; Geoff Lundfelt, president/CEO of Alaska USA FCU; and Anthony Rizk, president/CEO of Spirit of Alaska FCU.

23 credit union champions inducted into Credit Union House Hall of Leaders

March 3, 2023

Twenty-three credit union champions were inducted into the Credit Union House Hall of Leaders in honor of their significant contributions to the credit union industry. The ceremony took place at the Marriott Marquis on Sunday, Feb. 26. 

Members of the Hall of Leaders are exceptional individuals that have dedicated their lives to perpetuating the credit union mission and philosophy.  

“The Credit Union House Hall of Leaders provides lasting recognition at the Capitol Hill facility for outstanding leaders whose work has made a significant impact on the credit union movement at the local, state, or national level,” said Patrick La Pine, Credit Union House chair and CEO of the League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates. “Each of these leaders made incredible contributions that have had a tremendous influence on our movement.”

The 2023 inductees are: 

  • Dave Boden, president/CEO of Hiway Credit Union (Minn.)
  • Tom Boos, president/CEO of Billings Federal Credit Union (Mont.)
  • Paul J. Brucker, president/CEO of Railway Credit Union (N.D.)
  • Tony Budet, retiring president/CEO of UFCU (Texas)
  • Patty Campbell, president/CEO Christian Financial Credit Union (Mich.)
  • Mark Cummins, president/CEO of Minnesota Credit Union Network 
  • Michael Daugherty, president/manager of Community Plus Credit Union (Ill.)
  • John D. Deese, former president/CEO of Guardians Credit Union (Fla.)
  • Tom DeWitt, former president/CEO of State Farm Federal Credit Union (Ill.)
  • Steve Edgerton, Government Affairs Officer, Centris Credit Union (Neb.)
  • Gary Furtado, former president/CEO Navigant Credit Union (R.I.)
  • Mary Hansen, CEO of Mayo Employees Credit Union (Minn.)
  • Tracie Kenyon, president/CEO Montana’s Credit Unions
  • John King, president/CEO of Eagle One Federal Credit Union (Del.)
  • Dan McCue, SVP Corporate Relations at Alaska USA FCU, and president of Alaska Credit Union League
  • Greg Mitchell, president/CEO of First Tech Federal Credit Union (Ore.)
  • Kent Oram, former president/CEO of Idaho Central Credit Union
  • Benson Porter, former president/CEO of BECU (Wash.)
  • Tom Smith, president/CEO of Topline Financial Credit Union (Minn.)
  • Melanie Stillwell, president/CEO of Western Cooperative Credit Union (N.D.)
  • Michael Tucker, president/CEO of West Virginia Central Credit Union
  • In memory of Janet Francoeur, Riverside Community Credit Union (Ill.)
  • In memory of Jordan Kingdon, Michigan Credit Union League