CFPB announces new members of Credit Union Advisory Council

October 9, 2023

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) announced the appointment of new members to the Credit Union Advisory Council (CUAC), as well as its Consumer Advisory Board, Community Bank Advisory Council, Credit Union Advisory Council, and Academic Research Council.

CUAC members advise and consult the CFPB on financial issues related to credit unions.

The new members are:

  • Sharon Grieger, chief risk Officer, Vantage West Credit Union.
  • Andrew C. Grimm, president/CEO, Apple Federal Credit Union.
  • Kimberly Jones, vice president, director of partnerships & community, Self-Help Federal Credit Union.