Foundation announces 2024 Herb Wegner Memorial Award winners

October 11, 2023

The National Credit Union Foundation announced the recipients of the 2024 Herb Wegner Memorial Awards for Outstanding Individual Achievement and Outstanding Organization.

The honorees will be celebrated at the annual Foundation Dinner March 4, at the Marriot Marquis in conjunction with the Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC).

Sponsorships and tickets for this black-tie optional dinner will be available mid-October. There are a variety of noteworthy sponsorship and ticket opportunities for this fundraising gala that credit union organizations and individuals can take advantage of.

The 2024 awardees are:

  • Tony C. Budet, former president/CEO, University Federal Credit Union.
  • Judy S. DeLucca, president/CEO, New Orleans Firemen’s Federal Credit Union.
  • Bob Trunzo, president emeritus, TruStage.
  • The Selfreliance Foundation.