CUNA receives 2 more nominations for board election

November 24, 2014

MADISON, Wis. (11/25/14)--Another two nominations have been submitted to the Credit Union National Association for open director positions on the trade association's board.

For District 3, which covers Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee, Patrick La Pine, president/CEO of the League of Southeastern Credit Unions and Affiliates, was nominated for Class D. Class D represents league presidents.

Brett Martinez, president/CEO, Redwood CU, Santa Rosa, Calif., with $2.3 billion in assets, was nominated for District 6--Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, American Samoa, Guam, Johnston Atoll, Midway Atoll, Northern Mariana Islands, Palmyra Atoll and Wake Atoll. He was nominated in Class C, which represents credit unions having at least 101,000 natural-person members.

The deadline for nominations is Dec. 15, and official ballots will be sent Dec. 29.

Previously submitted nominees include:

District 4--Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri and Wisconsin.

  • Class B: Credit unions having at least 28,000 but not more than 100,999 natural-person members: Peter Dzuris, president/CEO, Northland Area FCU, Oscoda, Mich., with $279 million in assets; and

District 5-- Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Utah and Wyoming.

  • Class A: Credit unions having less than 28,000 natural person members: Winona Nava, president/CEO, Guadalupe CU, Santa Fe, N.M., with $135 million in assets; and Donna Neal, president/CEO, My Community FCU, Midland, Texas, with $299 million in assets.

Other open seats are:

  • District 1--Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands, Class B;
  • District 2--Delaware, District of Columbia, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia, Class C;
  • District 3, Class A; and
  • District 4, Class D.