Mountain West CU Foundation names 2015-2016 board officers

April 8, 2015
PHOENIX and DENVER (4/9/15)--The Mountain West Credit Union Foundation has elected the officers for its 2014-2015 board of directors. The officers were elected at the Mountain West Credit Union Association's annual meeting and convention held late March in Phoenix. 
Todd Pearson, president/CEO, Arizona Central CU, Phoenix, will serve as the board chair. Rainy Thoen, president/CEO, Community Choice CU, Commerce City, Colo., will serve as vice-chair; Mike Williams, president/CEO, Colorado CU, Denver, will serve as secretary; and Tyler Valentine, president/CEO, Laramie Plains Community CU, Laramie, Wyo., will serve as treasurer.
Other members of the board include:
  • Judy Auvil, San Tan CU, Chandler, Ariz.;
  • Susan Frank, Desert Schools FCU, Phoenix;
  • Bob Hoel, Filene Research Institute, Denver;
  • Jane Prancan, Bellco CU, Denver;
  • Brian Rohrbacher, Atlantic City FCU, Lander, Wyo.;
  • John Uchida, Space Age FCU, Aurora, Colo.; and
  • Scott Earl, Mountain West Credit Union Association, Denver.