New board officers elected for MWCUA

April 16, 2015
PHOENIX and DENVER (4/17/15)--The Mountain West Credit Union Association (MWCUA) elected its 2015-16 board officers and announced the recipients of its annual awards at the organization's recent annual meeting and convention in Phoenix.

Officers include:
  • Chair--John Uchida, president, Space Age FCU, Aurora, Colo.; 
  • Vice chair--Jim Yates, president, First Education FCU, Cheyenne, Wyo.;
  • Secretary--Walt Marx, president/CEO, Northern Colorado CU, Greeley, Colo.; and
  • Treasurer--Colleen Curtis, president/CEO, Southwest Healthcare CU, Phoenix.
Other members of the board include:
  • Dan Desmond, president/CEO, TruWest CU, Phoenix;
  • Doug Ferraro, president/CEO, Bellco CU, Denver;
  • Susan Frank, president/CEO, Desert Schools FCU, Phoenix;
  • Steve Higginson, president/CEO, Reliant FCU, Casper, Wyo.;
  • Dan Kester, president/CEO, Sooper CU, Denver;
  • Sandy Neves, president/CEO, Fitzsimons FCU, Aurora, Colo.; and
  • Robert D. Ramirez, president/CEO, Vantage West CU, Tucson, Ariz.
Ramirez was named the 2014 Credit Union Professional of the Year.

Dick Adamson, board member, White Crown FCU, Denver, was named the 2014 Volunteer of the Year.